New Project 2

Review Latest iPad Pro (2021): Launch, price, specs and rumors

iPad Pro

Apple may have just released the new 11 “iPad Pro (2020) and the new 12.9″ iPad Pro (2020) , but the technology works in such a way that the company is most likely already working on 2021 models.

In this article, we’ve rounded up all the rumors and speculation already circulating about what the next generation iPad Pro will look like, what its price will be and when we can expect them to go on sale. We have also included some homegrown ideas.

Launch: When will the new iPad Pro (2021) go on sale?

The launches of the iPads Pro have been taking place irregularly, that is, not always in the same period of the year. Below we list when those releases have occurred since the first generation arrived in 2015.

  • 12.9 ”iPad Pro (1st generation): November 2015
  • 9.7 ”iPad Pro: March 2016
  • 10.5 ”iPad Pro: June 2016
  • 12.9 ”iPad Pro (2nd generation): June 2017
  • 11 ”iPad Pro (1st generation): November 2018
  • 12.9 ”iPad Pro (3rd generation): November 2018
  • 11 ”iPad Pro (2nd generation): March 2020
  • 12.9 ”iPad Pro (4th generation): March 2020

Extrapolating using this information is somewhat complicated, but our bet would be that the new iPad Pros would arrive in November 2021. Obviously, this is pure speculation and we will have to wait a little longer to be able to affirm it emphatically.

Specifications: What features will the new iPad Pro (2021) have?

The latest iPad Pro models have just hit the market, making it difficult to find information on what the next generation will bring. We have compiled here some rumors and other benefits that we would like to see.

5G compatibility

There has been a lot of speculation about the possibility of Apple introducing 5G technology in the iPhone 12 , which should arrive this year. It might also be possible that upcoming iPad Pros with mobile data are equally compatible.

This would allow users to have faster Internet connections, even more than they have at home. Now that Apple seems to be promoting the iPad Pro as a substitute for the laptop, 5G would undoubtedly make it a very powerful mobile device.

Mini-LED panels

The iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max introduced OLED displays, but Apple is expected to decide to use mini-LED technology on its iPads. This would offer more efficient energy management and lower costs.

It is not the first time that we see Apple and mini-LED panels in the same sentence. In fact, there has already been speculation that 2020 iPads and MacBooks could introduce this technology. This has not been the case, so the iPad Pros of 2021 seem like a good alternative.

Screenshot 18

New processors

As with any new generation, the 2021 models will undoubtedly come with the latest Apple processors. With the arrival of the 2020 iPad Pros, many were surprised to see that the new chips were called A12Z.

It is the first time that we see a “Z” in the chip name. Perhaps it is the way in which Apple wants to distinguish the processors for the Pro models, so in 2021 we could see the A13 Z chip in the new iPad Pro.

In any case, whatever processor the company includes in the next generation, we can be sure that they will offer the best performance to date. At least this is what always happens with the arrival of the new iPad Pro.

Touch ID integrated under the panel

Face ID technology is fine, but many prefer Touch ID, as it allows you to unlock your device with your hands. Also, Apple’s fingerprint sensor does not require changes to be made to camera settings.

Until now, the presence of Touch ID has required a physical button that acts as a scanner, but there are other manufacturers such as Samsung, Xiaomi and Huawei that offer similar technology integrated under the screen.

If Apple decided to adopt this technology with the iPad Pros, it could further reduce the screen bezel. That, at the same time, would allow the user to have more screen area without increasing the size of the tablet itself (even the opposite).

Folding panel

Folding screens have become the latest trend in the technology sector and many companies have put a lot of resources into it. We have already seen devices such as the Samsung Galaxy Fold, the Microsoft Surface Neo or the Huawei Mate X.

It is said that Apple would have patented some folding panels, which could indicate that it would be working to rival these brands, which have encountered many difficulties. Could we see an iPad that doubles its size when deployed?

There has been much speculation about a possible folding iPhone , but what if Apple were thinking of marketing an iPad mini that can be transformed into an iPad Max? This is certainly something we would like to see.

rumores ipad pro 2021 2

Read Also

IPhone 12 could arrive with a 20W fast charger

Apple to bring Face ID and Touch ID login to Safari

Amazon Fire HD 8 (2020) tablet: Review

Latest iOS 14 features first appeared on Android

How to recover a forgotten password on Mac

This will be the Pokémon GO Fest 2020

PS4 vs Xbox One? Do not miss our comparison of the two consoles


0 0 vote
Article Rating

Written by

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x